Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Base Wanaka

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

가격
지도
이용후기
6.9
좋음 346 리뷰
  • 비용 가치 6.3
  • 보안 7.4
  • 위치 8.6
  • 직원 7.2
  • 분위기 6.4
  • 청결 6.1
  • 시설 6.3
지금 예약하기
6.9
좋음 346 리뷰
  • 비용 가치 6.3
  • 보안 7.4
  • 위치 8.6
  • 직원 7.2
  • 분위기 6.4
  • 청결 6.1
  • 시설 6.3

다음 리뷰들은 지난 12 개월 안에 예약했던 고객들이 제출한 것입니다. 등급 상자에 있는 리뷰와 평점은 모든 시간에 걸쳐 받은 평점을 기반으로 하며, 리뷰를 제출한 고객들의 의견으로 Hostelworld.com 의 의견을 표현하지는 않습니다. 이 방법을 통해 여러분은 호스텔이 실제로 얼마나 좋은지에 대한 최신 의견들을 접할 수 있습니다.
리뷰 안내를 읽어보십시오

  • 보기:
  • 분류 기준:
2017/05/08
6.6

Not too bad for a base actually - decent location near lake and supermarket, and typically clean and well maintained facilities... although the kitchen could do with being a cleaner. Other than that this is a fairly standard hostel; you get what you see (as is standard with base), and I would recommend this place if you're staying for a few days :)

    • 6.0비용 가치
    • 6.0보안
    • 8.0위치
    • 6.0시설
    • 6.0직원
    • 8.0분위기
    • 6.0청결
2017/04/28
7.7

The first day we arrived, we couldn't sleep cause a big dj party downstairs, I was so upset, then I complained and they understood and they managed perfectly the situation giving to me in exchange the total refund , and a better room for the next day. In general the hostel is nice, only the kitchen is a little bit caotic.

    • 6.0비용 가치
    • 8.0보안
    • 10.0위치
    • 8.0시설
    • 8.0직원
    • 8.0분위기
    • 6.0청결
2017/04/22
7.4

Beds were squeaky!

    • 6.0비용 가치
    • 6.0보안
    • 10.0위치
    • 6.0시설
    • 8.0직원
    • 8.0분위기
    • 8.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Hey there, Thank you for your review, we are currently undergoing maintenance in the hostel during our quieter period and testing all beds in rooms. Any issues with the beds will be resolved and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2017/04/19
8.0

Good Hostel overall. Perfect location. Super nice staff. However the hostel is huge and looks and feels more like a hotel than a hostel which means it lacks atmosphere and character. The kitchen was always dirty and overcrowded, probably because there were loads of school groups staying there at the same time. Enjoyed our stay here but probably wouldn't stay again. Can be difficult to extend your stay because this is the stop for the Kiwi Experience so it is always booked out.

    • 8.0비용 가치
    • 8.0보안
    • 10.0위치
    • 6.0시설
    • 10.0직원
    • 6.0분위기
    • 8.0청결
2017/04/19
4.3

This place is the worst only stayed her because I had to. Kitchen is a nightmare given the number of guests who stay there. Wifi is horrible and only available 7am to 7pm. Also expensive which makes it all the more ridiculous

    • 4.0비용 가치
    • 2.0보안
    • 8.0위치
    • 2.0시설
    • 6.0직원
    • 4.0분위기
    • 4.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, unfortunately we cannot change the size of the kitchen but do our very best to ensure it is as clean as possible for our guests by having staff members clean it multiple times daily. We hope you spoke to our reception staff about any issues with the free wifi in reception, we have recently had updates made to our wifi system so we hope this will make it better for our guests! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2017/04/17
8.9

Good location! There is a lovely Crepe Van just beside the hostel. Good Crepes! About the hostel. Cosy Lobby area, nice staff, bathrooms ok, kitchen was ok - pretty crammed as it was quite small for the amount of ppl. The tables were to close to each other. Ppl. got annoyed when someone wanted to pass. There is a nice balcony connected to the kitchen with lake view. We got a room where someone vomited the nite before so the smell wasn't the nicest. Seemed like a noisier hostel.

    • 8.0비용 가치
    • 10.0보안
    • 10.0위치
    • 8.0시설
    • 10.0직원
    • 8.0분위기
    • 8.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Hey! Many thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay in our hostel! We have staff who clean the kitchen multiple times daily to keep it as clean as possible for our guests. We're sorry to hear you had that problem with the room, our housekeeping team always thoroughly clean the rooms before we check new guests in so I hope you found the general cleanliness of the room to a good standard. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2017/04/02
8.0

Classic Base: dorms and bathrooms are clean, the kitchen is a total mess (and this one is way too small), can get noisy at night. Location is perfect.

    • 8.0비용 가치
    • 10.0보안
    • 10.0위치
    • 8.0시설
    • 6.0직원
    • 8.0분위기
    • 6.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Hi there, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review! We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our hostel kitchen, we do have staff who clean the hostel kitchen multiple times daily to keep it as clean as possible for our guests. We're glad you loved the location and we hope you would stay with us again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2017/03/31
4.3

This hostel is just bad. Really dirty and bed really old and unconfortable and it is really loud outside.

    • 2.0비용 가치
    • 4.0보안
    • 6.0위치
    • 4.0시설
    • 8.0직원
    • 4.0분위기
    • 2.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Hey, Thank you for taking your time to review our hostel, we're really sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We have a housekeeping team who clean the entire hostel daily, the kitchen and bathrooms multiple times daily. If there are ever any issues with cleanliness in the hostel we strongly advise raising the issues with our reception team. We hope you would consider staying with us again. Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2017/03/31
8.0

Good location, decent facilities, like a little Queenstown! Roy's Peak hike is a must.

    • 8.0비용 가치
    • 8.0보안
    • 8.0위치
    • 8.0시설
    • 8.0직원
    • 8.0분위기
    • 8.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us here in Wanaka! We often recommend Roys Peak to our guests, it's such a beautiful hike! We hope to see you again one day! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

2017/03/26
7.7

Pretty good overall. This is a very big hostel. The kitchen was way too small for the number of guests. This is a Kiwi Experience hostel, so it gets flooded with all of those guys when the bus rocks up in the afternoon. It was clean and in a pretty good location in town though.

    • 8.0비용 가치
    • 8.0보안
    • 8.0위치
    • 10.0시설
    • 6.0직원
    • 4.0분위기
    • 10.0청결
숙소 답변 보기

Hi there, thanks for taking your time to leave a review. We have staff who clean the kitchen multiple times a day to make it as tidy as possible for our guests, in the height of summer the kitchen can get very busy so we apologise if you were disappointed by the size of it. We're really glad you enjoyed your stay with us overall and hope you would stay here again! Kind regards, Base Wanaka

호스텔월드 모바일 앱

호스텔월드 모바일앱으로 예약하세요.

언제 어디서든 170여개국 3만 3천개 이상의 숙박시설 검색 및 예약 가능

뉴스레터 가입

귀하의 정보 제출

뉴스 레터를 구독해 주셔서 감사합니다!

저희 뉴스레터에 가입하셔서 최적의 호스텔 딜과 새로운 소식을 메일로 받아보세요. 언제든 구독을 해지하실 수 있습니다.